Benim Şapkam Karamkaşık!
"Mediocre people do exceptional things all the time."

Dictionarious and Scrabblicious

Sometimes I make up words.

The other night, I made up a lot of them, by finding a just-started Scrabble game and drawing tiles seven at a time and placing them as if they were real words.

This is the type of thing that my life is, apparently.

I’ve already written definitions for all of these, and I’m probably going to post them one or two at a time if only to force myself to post something. Something nigh-meaningless but something nonetheless.

Or I’ll get bored and just zow it.

I bet you’re wondering what that means?????? Well, you’re in luck because today’s word is…

BONTACO.

Bontaco: adj. (often used as interjection). Indicates culinary satisfaction and expectations met. Roughly means “This food is exactly as delicious as I was expecting, which is pretty delicious indeed!”

Example sentence, and put in the context of today, “Those seven Red Lobster buns were simply bontaco.” 

In retrospect, it would have made more sense for it to be zow. Huh.

OH WELL.

That is all.

No Responses to “Dictionarious and Scrabblicious”

Leave a Reply

